Steel solutions

One-piece door ring solutions

1 part instead of X

  • One stamping tool
  • One stamping operation
  • No post assembly operations

Lightweight concept

  • Hot stamping steel grades
  • Optimized thickness distribution
  • Laser weld continuous links (no overlap)

Hot-stamping geometry accuracy

  • Materials, thicknesses and weldline positions can be tuned to pass the requirements

The hot stamping one-piece door ring changes the way beams and floor channels are used to withstand the frontal impact. When applied to the driver door, it can effectively protect the living space of the front passenger and greatly improve the vehicle safety. By combining the advantages of laser tailored welding and hot stamping materials, the design idea of replacing multiple parts with one part has become a reality while achieving a weight reduction of 20%, which greatly improves production efficiency.

Steel battery pack solution

ArcelorMittal’s S-in Motion? steel battery pack technology solution, through the selection of advanced high-strength steel, cross-section design optimization, and material forming process design, reduces the cost of molds while improving safety performance and material utilization, which can be adapted various output requirements and battery crash conditions such as extrusion, underfloor intrusion, vibration, and drop tests that are currently the most stringent on the market and higher than the China’s battery safety standards. The frame parts are formed by roll forming and designed as modular structure. Compared with the current aluminum battery pack, the cost is reduced by more than 30%.

Besides, the steel battery pack is mainly made of high-strength steel (tensile strength above 450MPa), and the key parts are made of advanced ultra-high-strength steel (tensile strength can reach nearly 2000MPa). The weight reduction effect is obvious compared with other ordinary steel batteries, and the weight difference with the aluminum battery pack is only 20-25%.

The steel battery pack is safer and more reliable in terms of thermal diffusion requirements and anti-intrusion effects, and fully meets the requirements of the national standard. In terms of environmental protection, through the analysis of the life cycle carbon footprint, the production of steel battery pack significantly reduces greenhouse gas emissions compared with aluminum.

S-in motion? BEV SUV solution

S-in motion? BEV SUV solution is based on the BIW design of a large number of ICE SUV, combined with the special requirements of electric vehicles for power assembly, drive system and battery module, some BIW structural parts of BEV SUV (floor, seat beams, middle aisles, B-pillars, etc.) are modified and optimized, and the platform parts in existing mass-produced ICE models are retained to the greatest extent, which can minimize the overall cost of OEM.

Through the massive application of ArcelorMittal’s cold stamping and roll forming AHSS and the second-generation PHS, the solution can meet new challenges of BEV and satisfy customer’s individual needs.

钢材解决方案

一体式门环解决方案

合而为一

  • 一个冲压模具
  • 一次冲压操作
  • 无装配后拼接

轻量化概念

  • 热冲压钢种
  • 优化厚度分布
  • 激光连续焊接(无重叠)

热冲压几何精度

  • 可精确调整材料、厚度和焊缝位置以满足精度要求

热成形一体式门环改变了原本用梁类和地板通道来承受正面冲击的方式,应用在驾驶室车门处可有效的保护前排乘客的生存空间,大幅提升车辆的安全性。通过结合激光拼焊和热成形材料的优势,实现20%的减重幅度的同时使一个零件代替多个零件的设计思路成为现实,极大的提高了生产效率。

钢制电池包解决方案

安赛乐米塔尔S-in Motion®钢制电池包技术方案,通过先进高强钢的选材、截面设计优化、材料成形工艺设计,降低模具的成本投入同时提高安全性能和材料利用率,可适应各类产量需求及目前市面上最严苛且高于国家电池安全标准的挤压、底部侵入、振动、跌落等电池工况测试。框架件采用辊压成型,结构设计模块化,以降本作为产品切入点,相较于目前铝制电池包,降本30%以上。

同时,安赛乐米塔尔钢制电池包以高强钢为主(抗拉强度450MPa以上),关键部位采用先进超高强钢(抗拉强度可高达近2000MPa),相较于其他普通钢制电池包,减重效果明显,与铝制电池包重量差异仅20-25%。

此外,钢制电池包在热扩散要求上和抗侵入效果方面更加安全牢靠,完全满足国标要求。环保方面,通过对生命周期碳足迹的分析,与铝制相比,钢制电池盒生产大幅减少了温室气体排放。

纯电动SUV白车身轻量化解决方案

纯电动SUV白车身轻量化解决方案以大量内燃机SUV汽车的白车身设计为前提,结合电动车对电力总成及驱动系统和电池模组配置等特殊要求,对电动车SUV白车身的部分结构件(地板、座椅横梁、中通道、B柱等)进行变更优化,最大限度的保留了现有量产内燃机车型的平台件,可以最大程度的降低主机厂的综合成本。

通过安赛乐米塔尔的冷压成型和辊压成型系列先进高强钢(AHSS)以及第二代热成形钢(PHS)的大量应用,以应对纯电动汽车新挑战,满足客户个性化需求。